Center Governance

Board of Trustees

  1. James R. Grossman, Chair, ex officio, executive director, American Historical Association
  2. John R. McNeill, ex officio, president, American Historical Association; Georgetown University
  3. Deanna Marcum, treasurer, Ithaka S+R (term ends June 2018)
  4. Mary Beth Norton, ex officio, immediate past president, American Historical Association; Cornell University 
  5. Mary Lindemann, ex officio, president-elect, American Historical Association; University of Miami
  6. John Lawrence, U.S. House of Representatives, retired, (term ends January 2019)
  7. Alan Kraut, American University (term ends June 2019)
  8. Nick Mueller, National World War II Museum (term ends June 2020)
  9. A’Lelia Bundles, author and journalist (term ends June 2020)
  10. Karin Wulf, College of William and Mary, Director of the Omohundro Institute

Program Committee 

Articles of Incorporation


Updated February 7, 2019